Wednesday, February 08, 2017

2016 RCGC Grand Prix Winners

Here are the 2016 RCGC Grand Prix Winners.  The goal of the Grand Prix was to include and recognize members that do many of the races that the club puts on, supports or supports us.  About 70 club members participated in at least one Grand Prix Race for 2016.
  Awards will be given to the top overall Male and Female, Top Male and Female in the Youngster Category(29 & Under) Submasters Category(30 -39), Masters(40-49), GrandMaster(50-59) and Legends(60 & over) Categories. Scoring was based on any best 7 races(either A, B, C), one best B race, and one best C Race. Below is a list of the award winners for the 2016 Grand Prix.  Special  awards is given to those who score over 700 points in the Grand Prix and known as the 700 Club. They will be recognized on Runners' Club of Greater Cincinnati Annual Meeting in April. Congratulations everyone.
2016 Award Winners
Overall: Barbara Ellwein
Youngsters(29&Under): Rebekah Whitacre
Submasters(30-39): Kila Hanrahan
Masters(40-49): Sharon Niehaus
GrandMasters(50-59): Carol Siderits
Legends(60 & over): Jennifer Black
Overall: Lowell Clark
Youngsters(29&Under): Jim Moyer
Submasters(30-39): Larry Richards
Masters(40-49): Rich Webber
GrandMasters(50-59): Bob Platt
Legends(60 & over): James Welland

700 Club: Nurys Diaz, Barbara Ellwein, Sharon Niehaus,  Carol Siderits, Lowell Clark, Marty Hovey, Rich Webber, James Welland

No comments: