Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Memorial Day Race 39 Recap and Results

About 170 runners and walkers came out to Armleder Park for Cincinnati's second oldest race and the Ohio State RRCA Championship(View photos). They enjoyed a flat fast 5k course in cloudy, cool, but  windy conditions with a squally shower about 30 minutes into the run.  Despite this s a few people set a 5k pr on the course.
Tim Kaiser was the top male with a time of 16:31 followed by Garrett Burnett in 17:47 and 2009 and 2010 Memorial Day Race  champ Nathan Hauke who ran an 18:26.  The top female finisher was Lauren Kaiser who ran a 21:56 followed by Kayla Hess with a time of 22:38 and Trish Hiler with a time of 22:48. Jerry Muskal was the top male walker with a time of 31:12 and Rachael Winters was the top female with a time of 39:12(View Race Results)
 Ohio State RRCA Champions were Tim Kaiser and Lauren Kaiser as the top male and female overall champion, Brad Dunlevy and Trish Hiler as Male and Female Master Champions, Charles Brady and Gay Hammon as the GrandMaster Champions and Larry Starr and Pat Derickson as Senior GrandMaster Champions(View Award List).   
Thank you to our sponsors RoadId, Waltz Business Solutions for printing the fliers, RRCA for the State Championship Medals and  TriState Running Company for providing gift cards to the top male and female finishers.
A big thank you goes to our volunteers Tammy Alverson, Yanina Bigas, Walter Blair, Weston Gardner,  Tom and Julia Glasscock, Michael Guest, Mike Harvey, Stacey Herdering, Wayne Hinaman, Ed Hunter, Jim Latham, Paul Long,  Stacy Osborne, Dale Pepper, Llee Sivitz, Ryan Woolley,  and Nancy Zadek. Their initiative and flexibility enabled the club to handle the race for 2015. Join us next year for Memorial Day Race 40. Race results.
 If you won an award(View Award Winners) and were unable to pick it up, send us an email at cincinnatirunning@gmail.com and we will mail it to you.

No comments: