Monday, March 07, 2016

2015 Grand Prix Winners

With all the activity in February, I forgot about the 2015 Grand Prix Winners.  The goal of the Grand Prix was to include and recognize members that do many of the races that the club puts on, supports or supports us.  About 80 club members participated in at least one Grand Prix Race for 2015.
  Awards will be given to the top overall Male and Female, Top Male and Female in the Youngster Category(29 & Under) Submasters Category(30 -39), Masters(40-49), GrandMaster(50-59) and Legends(60 & over) Categories. Scoring was based on any best 7 races(either A, B, C), one best B race, and one best C Race. Below is a list of the award winners for the 2015 Grand Prix.   They will be recognized on Runners' Club of Greater Cincinnati Annual Meeting in April. Congratulations everyone.
2015 Award Winners
Overall: Barbara Ellwein
Youngsters(29&Under): Kila Hanrahan
 Submasters(30-39): Gina Meyers
Masters(40-49): Stacey Herdering
GrandMasters(50-59): Nurys Diaz
Legends(60 & over): Jennifer Black
Overall: Lowell Clark
Youngsters(29&Under): Michael Guest
Submasters(30-39): Curt Whitacre
Masters(40-49): Richard Gabbour
GrandMasters(50-59): Bob Platt
Legends(60 & over): James Welland

700 Club: Barbara Ellwein, Kila Hanrahan, Nurys Diaz, Carol Siderits, Lowell Clark, James Welland, Curt Whitacre

No comments: